Its Bright, its White its Orange. My new portfolio site

With second semester fast approaching and with it a more and more urgent need to find a placement for next year, I needed an online portfolio. Luckily the last assignment for my design module was to create one. So here is my effort: www.stephenreiddesign.com, let me know what you think, any suggestions/crit welcome.

If you can’t be bothered clicking through here is a screenshot.

site

My main rationale behind the site was, keep it clean, keep it simple, keep it to the point and keep it easy to find information. As well as what is currently on the site I am also hoping to start a design blog where I will post about anything related to design. This blog will be kept for my personal rants and non-design related ramblings.

Placement

As meintioned above I am currently looking for a placement for third year and will hopefully be starting in the summer.  Ideally I would like to get a job with a smallish design company in the Belfast area.  So if you know of anyone or any company looking for design employees for next year, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

